Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood

Add a Note
Sourced from: barnesandnoble.com
Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood
Brand / Company: Claire Heywood
Product / Service: Daughters of Sparta
Price: $13.99 USD
Rating From Mia Miller
Average Rating
5 from 1 user

A tale of secrets, love, and tragedy from the women behind the Siege of Troy!

I saw the book Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood listed on July's Top Picks on Barnes and Noble and got quite intrigued. I have always been a fan of Greek mythology, and especially the women behind these tales. This novel is a retelling of the classic Siege of Troy, perfect for fans of Circe, the infamous Helen and her sister Klytemnestra. The reviews are quite stellar, claiming it to be a perfect read for those who love mythology and strong women. I'll definitely give this novel a go!

As stated on the Barnes and Noble website, the summary for Daughters of Sparta is:

"As princesses of Sparta, Helen and Klytemnestra have known nothing but luxury and plenty. With their high birth and unrivaled beauty, they are the envy of all of Greece. But such privilege comes at a cost. While still only girls, the sisters are separated and married to foreign kings of their father's choosing—the powerful Agamemnon, and his brother Menelaos. Yet even as Queens, each is only expected to do two things: birth an heir and embody the meek, demure nature that is expected of women.

But when the weight of their husbands' neglect, cruelty, and ambition becomes too heavy to bear, Helen and Klytemnestra must push against the constraints of their society to carve new lives for themselves, and in doing so, make waves that will ripple throughout the next three thousand years.

Daughters of Sparta is a vivid and illuminating reimagining of the Siege of Troy, told through the perspectives of two women whose voices have been ignored for far too long. "

If anyone else is interested in checking out the book Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood, click the image up above! It is currently on sale for 18% off.

Pros:

- On sale for 18% off
- A currently monthly pick for Barnes and Noble
- Spectacular reviews
- A perfect summer read for lovers of Greek mythology and strong women

Bottom Line:

I can't wait to dive into this book this summer. It'll make for an excellent summer read while out on the deck or at the beach.

Tags:
Daughters of Sparta, Greek Mythology, Siege of Troy, Helen, Klytemnestra, Book, Novel, Claire Heywood, Barnes and Noble
Leave a Note.
Faved July, 29 2021 by:


Mia Miller
Miami, FL, USA
Faved into the Collection:

under
Out of Love by Hazel Hayes - Books to read Payback's a Witch by Lana Harper - Books to read Cloud Cuckoo Land (Signed B&N Exclusive Book) by Anthony Doerr - Books to read The Butterfly House by Katrine Engberg - Books to read The City We Became by N. K. Jemisin - Books to read Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood - Books to read People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry - Books to read The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid - Books to read The Drowning Kind by Jennifer McMahon - Books to read
Originally Sourced From:
Out of Love by Hazel Hayes - Books to read Payback's a Witch by Lana Harper - Books to read Cloud Cuckoo Land (Signed B&N Exclusive Book) by Anthony Doerr - Books to read The Shadow by James Patterson and Brian Sitts - Novels to Read The Butterfly House by Katrine Engberg - Books to read Three Women Disappear by James Patterson and Shan Serafin - Novels to Read The City We Became by N. K. Jemisin - Books to read We Are All the Same in the Dark by Julia Heaberlin - Novels to Read Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood - Books to read
Other Faves of the Brand:

Claire Heywood

Daughters of Sparta by Claire Heywood - Books to read
  • About
    © Copyright NetPerception.net 2012. All media posted is the sole property of their respective authors.